Interested in donating to AOSC?

The department has several funds where donations can be made:

Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Science - This is the Chair’s fund which provides unrestricted giving to allow for flexibility to meet immediate program needs.

Eugene Rasmusson Endowed Fellowship – This fellowship will support one outstanding graduate student/year who has advanced to candidacy.

Eugene Rasmusson Lectures – This fund was established in 2011 to support an annual lecture series to honor our distinguished member, Research Professor Emeritus Eugene M. Rasmusson who joined the department in May 1986.


Ways to Give:

Click on any of the links above to go directly to the “Giving to Maryland” site and the specific AOSC fund. From there you can follow directions to give online by credit card.

If you prefer to mail your gift, please print this form (Be sure to indicate one of the AOSC funds above on the Other line in the Designation section) and send it with checks (made payable to the University of Maryland College Park Foundation), money orders or credit card payments to:

University of Maryland College Park Foundation Inc.
Office of Gift Acceptance
Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center
College Park, MD 20742
(Tax ID 52-2197313)



Please contact our Director of Finance and Administration June Sherer at or 301-405-2435.