William Lau Elected AAAS Follow, 2020

photo of WilliamThe American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has elected AOSC Professor William Lau among 489 newly elected fellows for 2020. As an AAAS Fellow Dr. Lau joins a prestigious community of past and present members which includes Thomas Edison, W. E. B. Du Bois, Margaret Mead, Grace Hopper, Steven Chu, and Ellen Ochoa.


Dr. Lau was elected along with three other University of Maryland faculty members this year. Read more about their stories in this CMNS news article.


To see the full list of elected 2020 AAAS Fellows and more details, visit the AAAS website.